God Always Has Time

I was sitting in my office today grading some tests I had given last week and administering another assessment when I noticed I had mail.  It was a note from a lady at the Physician’s Clinic where my husband had gone for an appointment.  She said he wanted to know if I could fax a copy of our insurance card because he didn’t have his with him.  I was pretty swamped and couldn’t leave my office so sent a note back saying that it wasn’t possible, but that I could take care of it later.  I didn’t have time to take care of all these things at once and had to prioritize.

Isn’t it great that God isn’t like that?  We never have to worry about Him being too busy to take care of whatever it is that we need or that our need is less important to Him than someone else’s.  Sometimes I think that whatever it is that I want/need is really not important in the scheme of life.  That He has much more important things to do than deal with my problems.  My not being able to pay all the bills is not as big an issue as someone who has a no food on their table.  The stress I’m feeling because I have more work to do than there are hours in a day aren’t nearly as important as people trying to rebuild their lives after a disaster or tragedy in their lives.  The earache I have isn’t anything compared to someone battling cancer.  Yet God cares as much about my concerns as anyone else’s.  He doesn’t say, “I’m sorry, I’m halfway around the world dealing with something bigger than what you’re concerned about.  I’ll be there when I can.”  He can deal with it all at once.  He is the ultimate multi-tasker!

Luke 12:6-7 says,  “Are not five sparrows sold for two cents? Yet not one of them is forgotten before God.  Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Do not fear; you are more valuable than many sparrows.”

Sparrows are relatively small birds. We don’t really think about them be particularly special, and most people aren’t really concerned with how many hairs they have on their heads. Yet God felt it was necessary to share in His word that He takes time for these things.  Things we find no real significance in.

What it all comes down to is nothing is too big for God to handle, yet nothing is too small for Him not to care.  He’s always ready to listen and bring peace and tranquility, no matter how big or small our problem is.  We only have to ask and allow him to help. If God is concerned with the sparrows and the hairs on our head you can bet that He is concerned about any and everything in our lives.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

