There’s No Way I Can Miss

My husband and I have a couple in our church that God has called to do a specific work to further His kingdom.  They have come upon some pretty harsh criticism from others as to whether or not they are qualified or capable to accomplish the desire God has given them.

Clint and I have spent some time talking about how God uses the unlikely to do His greatest work.  The Bible is FULL of them.  Moses, David, Ruth, Mary, Joseph, Peter, Paul…the list goes on and on.  When I was in high school I ran across a quote that was one of the first I wrote in my Bible.  It says – “On David and Goliath – The people’s attitude was ‘David, there is no way you can kill that giant – he’s too big’.  But David had a different attitude – his was – ‘That giant is so big there’s no way I can miss!”

The outcome to many situations is dependent on what perspective we choose to adopt.  We can choose to listen to those around us, telling us we aren’t capable or we can look to God’s word and have faith that if God wants it done, He will help us accomplish it through us.

Philippians 4:13 says, “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.”  God doesn’t say some things or most things or almost anything.  He says we can do ALL things through Christ.

If God has called us to do something, He will give us the ability and strength to do it.  It won’t always be easy, but it will be rewarding.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s No Way I Can Miss

  1. Linda McCain says:

    Very well said! I always liked the quote if God brings you to it He will bring you through it. It will be accomplished if He is leading.

  2. Becky Saddler says:

    Loved this reminder of attitude! The quote of David’s is truly inspiring…thanks for starting my day just right!

Leave a Reply

