God is Good Like That

It’s been one of those weeks for me where God’s promises were around every corner I turned.  I had begun to get discouraged about a situation and asked Him for assurance.

A pattern developed in the things I read – devotion after devotion directly applied to what was troubling me.  Today at church the communion meditation provided the same assurance.  God is good like that.

The first part of Psalm 34:4 says “I sought the LORD, and he answered me”.  This verse pretty much sums up how my week went.  Whatever it is that is troubling you, ask God to assure you of His faithfulness, then begin to look around – it may be found in a Bible verse, or on a post by a friend on facebook, or in a chorus that comes to mind, or in a devotion.  The answer you seek will show up, because God is good like that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God is Good Like That

  1. Linda McCain says:

    Great is Thy faithfulness, oh, God my Father. AMEN

Leave a Reply

