I’m Not Turning Back

I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back.”  Philippians 3:12-14 (The Message)

It is so important for us to keep in mind that we don’t have it all together – we aren’t all that we should be – we are a work in progress.  We didn’t do anything special, but we are Children of God are because of what Christ did for us on the cross.

Our focus should be on Christ.  Too often we take our eyes off the goal.  Daily things come into our lives to distract us and make us lose focus.  It’s important for us to regroup as quickly as we can and continue on the path He has for us.

My favorite part is the last line – “I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back”.   We will have no desire to return to our old lives when we focus on the great joy and life that is ahead.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Not Turning Back

  1. Linda McCain says:

    I am off and running and I’m not turning back. I love it.

Leave a Reply

