A New Year

It has been a LONG time since I’ve written a blog.  I have become a blog addict, enjoying the work of many talented people.  It’s a whole new world.  It’s fun to read about the things I enjoy.  My favorite blogs are the ones where women share their faith; crafting, cooking, and organizing ideas; and ways to be more efficient with their money.

As 2010 came to a close, I began to think about how I wanted to proceed with my blog.  I am still unsure, so I will keep doing what I was doing for the time being and see where God leads me.

Last year was a difficult year for us financially, but God blessed us in SO many ways.  We had to learn to rely on Him in new ways.  It strengthened our faith and drew us closer to Him and each other.  We are hoping for better year this year, but know that He has it all under control and will be there for us every step of the way.  My new favorite quote is “I have seen God in enough yesterdays to know He will be faithful in tomorrow so that I don’t have to worry about today.”  (I don’t know who wrote it – so I can’t give them credit – but I love it.)   I also don’t have the not worrying part down completely, but I am further along in that area than I was a year ago.

I have decided to do two new things this year.  One is to read the Bible through using YouVersion.com and the second to participate in the Siesta Memory Challenge through the LPM blog (http://blog.lproof.org/).  In the Siesta Memory Challenge you commit to memorizing two new scriptures a month.  You get to choose the scriptures you want to memorize and the translation you want to use.  Tomorrow I will share the scripture I chose, why I chose it and my thoughts about it.  May God Bless you in abundant ways in the coming year!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

