Technology Rocks

I am techie – I think I got that gene from my grandpa.  I love all things technical everything, especially my iPad.  I enjoy social media and playing an occasional online game with friends and/or family.  

One of the things that I like most about technology is that it keeps us in better touch with our extended family and friends.  I have re-connected with people that I hadn’t seen for 20 or more years.  I have gotten to know their children and grandchildren, celebrated successes, grieved losses and kept in touch much more than I did before social media.  WIth a click of a mouse, we can let all the people we care about know of something we need prayer for or an event to celebrate.  We can encourage each other.  Sometimes when I am struggling with something, I will log onto facebook and someone has posted a verse or a saying that is just what I need to hear at that very moment.  I don’t have a smart phone, but many people do and can now carry the “world” with them almost everywhere they go.  As a friend of mine says, “It’s a GREAT time to be alive!”  

As great as all that is, what is even GREATER is that we have and will always have instant access to the God of the universe.  He is always nearby to help and comfort us. We can talk to Him, praise Him, let him know our worries and our struggles, be comforted and strengthened and all without even needing to find a hotspot!  

Isaiah 41:10

New International Version (NIV)

So do not fear, for I am with you;
    do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
    I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

